Members' list


Two focal points per CIHEAM country have officially be nominated by the Ministers for Agriculture.  They are for most of them high-level civil servants working in the fields of cereals/agricultural markets monitoring and/or agricultural statistics. Those focal points are responsible for the mobilization, within their countries, of actors involved in the collection and analysis of data.  In addition to these focal points, a number of permanent observers (such as representatives of AMIS Secretariat, of FAO, or the European Commission) as well as ad-hoc guests and experts (either from the public or private sector) may be invited to participate whenever necessary.

Focal points' institution of origins per country:

  • Albania
    Ministry of Agriculture, Rural Development and Water Administration
  • Algeria
    Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Egypt
    Agricultural Research Centre (ARC)
  • Spain
    Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Environment
  • France
    Ministry of Agriculture and Food
  • Greece
    Ministry of Rural Development and Food
  • Italy
    Ministry of Agricultural, Food and Forestry Policies
  • Lebanon
    Ministry of Agriculture
  • Malta
    Ministry for Sustainable Development, the Environment and Climate Change
  • Morocco
    Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries
    Office national interprofessionnel des céréales et légumineuses (ONICL)
  • Portugal
    Ministério da Agricultura e do Mar
    National Institute for Agricultural and Veterinary Research (INIAV)
  • Tunisia
    Ministry of Agriculture, ONAGRI
    Office tunisien des céréales
  • Turkey
    Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Livestock